bannerimg

How to Apply

Sign-up dates will now be November 1st - December 10th!

Become a part of the San Antonio Blue Santa tradition and apply to be a family we serve.

mother with kids

Apply to Become a Family We Serve at Christmas

It brings us great pride to help families during a wonderful time of the year. A child unwrapping a new toy and smiling brings happiness year round.

We’re accepting applications from November 1st through December 10th.

The application times are now open, 24 hours.

To become a family we serve, fill out an application at any of the substations listed here

There will be an officer/employee outside of the 6 different substations to take your information.

When applying, please remember that we donate to children from ages newborn to 12 years old.

Applicants must reside in the city of San Antonio.

You must present:

  • A CPS or Water bill and
  • A copy of each child’s birth certificate.

Once the application is submitted, as long as you have not applied for assistance from other charities and live in San Antonio you are approved. Deliveries usually begin around December 15th through the 24th.

Our Substations

To become a family we serve, fill out an application at any of the substations listed below.

Central Office

515 South Frio, San Antonio, TX 78207
Name: Officer Joel Zulaica
Email: joel.zulaica@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-275-2281

North Office

13030 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247
Name: Officer Crystal Aguero
Email: cyrstal.aguero@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-207-5184

East Office

3635 East Houston Street (Rosa Parks Way), San Antonio, TX 78219
Name: Officer Alonzio Hardin
Email: alonzio.hardin@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-414-5238

Name: Officer Peter Ovalle
Email:  peter.ovalle@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-207-6082

Prue Office

5020 Prue Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Name: Officer Noel Mercado
Email: noel.mercado@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210 207-6822

South Office

711 W. Mayfield, San Antonio, TX 78211
Name: Officer Chris Arroyo
Email: chris.arroyo@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-207-3941

West Office

7000 Culebra, San Antonio, TX 78238
Name: Officer Menell Orosco
Email: menell.orosco@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-260-6647

515 South Frio, San Antonio, TX 78207

13030 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247

5020 Prue Road 78240

711 W. Mayfield, SA, TX 78211

7000 Culebra, SA, TX 78238