bannerimg

How to Apply

Become a part of the San Antonio Blue Santa tradition and apply to be a family we serve.

mother with kids

Apply to Become a Family We Serve at Christmas

It brings us great pride to help families during a wonderful time of the year. A child unwrapping a new toy and smiling brings happiness year round.

We’re accepting applications November 1st through December 1st.

To become a family we serve, fill out an application at any of the substations listed here

When applying, please remember that we donate to children from ages newborn to 12 years old.

You must present:

  • A valid ID with your current address and
  • A copy of each child’s birth certificate.

Once the application is submitted, as long as you have not applied for assistance from other charities and live in San Antonio you are approved. Deliveries usually begin around December 15th through the 24th.

Our Substations

To become a family we serve, fill out an application at any of the substations listed below.

Central Office

515 South Frio, San Antonio, TX 78207
Name: Officer Ruben Ruiz
Email: ruben.ruiz@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210 207-6821

Name: Officer Alfred Gomez
Email: alfred.gomez@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-207-7413

North Office

13030 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247
Name: Officer Gordon Keogh
Email: gordon.keogh@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210 207-6820

East Office

3635 East Houston Street (Rosa Parks Way), San Antonio, TX 78219
Name: Officer Alonzio Hardin
Email: alonzio.hardin@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-414-5238

Prue Office

5020 Prue Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Name: Officer Noel Mercado
Email: noel.mercado@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210 207-6822

South Office

711 W. Mayfield, San Antonio, TX 78211
Name: Officer Aurora Villarreal
Email: aurora.villarreal@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-207-6823

West Office

7000 Culebra, San Antonio, TX 78238
Name: Officer Menell Orosco
Email: menell.orosco@sanantonio.gov
Phone: 210-260-6647

515 South Frio, San Antonio, TX 78207

13030 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247

5020 Prue Road 78240

711 W. Mayfield, SA, TX 78211

7000 Culebra, SA, TX 78238